Wawasee FFA Soils State Qualifiers

Congratulations to the Wawasee FFA Soils Judging Team members who have all worked hard this fall!

Teams competed at the area contest yesterday and only the top 5 out of 22 teams are selected for the state competition.

Wawasee’s top teams swept both the Senior and Junior Divisions by placing 1st.   Full results can be found on the Area X Soils CDE link at www.judgingcard.com

Congratulations to the following for qualifying for the state contest:

1st Place Senior Team:

  • Justin Beer-1st place individual
  • Justin Mullet-2nd place individual
  • Leina Helfers-6th place individual
  • Jared Beer

13th Place Individual: 

  • Cade Beer

5th Place Team:

  • Jacob Wilkinson-14th place individual(tie)
  • Arrington Krull- 14th place individual(tie)
  • Kristy Lin
  • Adaylia Hall

Also competing yesterday and to be congratulated are:

Senior Individuals:

  • Ryan Menzie-47th out of 85
  • Landen Kessler-57th out of 85

1st Place Junior Team:

  • Wyatt Schafer-3rd place individual
  • Emerson Krull-5th place individual
  • John Wilkinson-6th place individual
  • Carter Grady-8th place individual
  • Jace Beer-12th out of 21

Congratulations to our Pathways Radio/TV students!

Our Radio/TV students competed in the Indiana Association of School Broadcasters state competition at the University of Indianapolis on Monday.

Finishing with Honorable Mention:

Braxton Gray (Sporting Event Broadcast)

Conner Allen (Radio Spot Production)

Ryan Snider (Fairfield) (Short Film)

Preston Clemons/Alexis Halle (Fairfield) (Radio Talk Show)

Finishing 3rd:

93.7 FM The Mix (Radio Imaging)

Finishing 2nd:

Mariah Hamman (Wawasee) and Mykaela Miller (West Noble) (Sound Design)

Finishing 1st:

CPG-TV (Corporate Video)